

Meeting of the FASAS Council | AGENDA

Colombo, Sri Lanka 18 October 2012, 11.00 am – 12.30 pm

IN ATTENDANCE

Executive Council

Professor Kurt Lambeck	President	Australian Academy of Science
Professor Shamsher Ali	President-Elect	Bangladesh Academy of Sciences
Dr Tipaporn Limpaseni	For Treasurer	Science Society of Thailand
Ms Nancy Pritchard	Secretary General	Australian Academy of Science
TBC Dr Omar Abdul Rahman	Immediate Past-President	Academy of Sciences Malaysia

Members

Professor Dr Mesbahuddin Ahmad	Bangladesh Academy of Sciences	
Dr (Mrs) Brotati Chattopadhyay	Indian National Science Academy	
Professor Srinivas K Saidapur		
Professor Dato' Dr Khairul Anuar Abdullah	Academy of Sciences Malaysia	
Professor Datuk Dr Halimaton Hamdan		
Professor Dr M Qasim Jan	Pakistan Academy of Sciences	
Dr Kingsley A de Alwis	National Academy of Sciences of Sri Lanka	

Observers

Dr Nikolay Lyakhov Siberian Branch of the **Russian** Academy of Sciences

APOLOGIES

Professor Bruce McKellar, FASAS Director of Projects Professor Jisnuson Svasti, FASAS Treasurer Royal Society of New Zealand

Item	Description	Attachment
1	Welcome	
2	Approval of agenda	
3	Approval of 2011 FASAS General Assembly report	Attachment 1
4	President's report	Attachment 2 To be tabled

5	Update on <i>PrimaryConnections</i> workshop	Attachment 3
6	Adoption of Transition Committee's report	Attachment 4 To be tabled
7	Treasurer's report	Attachment 5
8	Approval of voluntary liquidation	