AUSTRALIANS ON INTERNATIONAL UNION EXECUTIVES

UPDATED OCTOBER 2019

Scientific Organisation	Office Holder	Position
International Science Council	Dr Ruth Fincher	Ordinary Member, ISC Board
	Professor Frances Separovic FAA	Board Member, ISC Regional Committee for Asia and the Pacific
	Professor Cheryl Praeger FAA	Member, ISC Committee on Freedom and Responsibility in Science
Committee on Data	Dr Simon Cox	Member 2018-2020
Future Earth	Dr Mark Stafford Smith	Chair 2013-
	Professor Xuemei Bai	Member 2013-
International Mathematical Union	Dr Nalini Joshi	Vice-President 2019-2022
International Commission on Mathematical Instruction	Professor Merrilyn Goos	Vice-President 2017-20
International Geographical Union	Professor lain Hay	Vice President 2018-20
	Professor David LeCouteur	Secretary - Division on Clinical Pharmacology 2018-22
	Dr Carl White	Young Investigator Subcommittee Chair 2018-22
	Professor Arthur Christopoulos	Councillor 2018-2022
International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology	Dr Janet Macaulay	Chair of the Committee for Education and Training
International Union of Crystallography	Professor Jennifer Martin	Member 2017-
International Union for Geodesy and Geophysics	Professor Chris Rizos	Member 2015-19
International Union of History and Philosophy of Science: Division of Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science	Dr Rachel Ankeny	Assessor 2016-19
International Union of Microbiological Societies	Professor Paul Young	Vice Chair Virology Division 2017-20

International Union of Physiological Sciences	Professor Caroline McMillen	Council Member
International Union for Pure and Applied Physics	Professor Bruce McKellar FAA	President 2017-20
International Union of Radio Science	Professor Phil Wilkinson	Past President
World Climate Research Programme	Dr Helen Cleugh	JSC Vice-Chair 2019
	Dr Lisa Alexander	JSC Member 2019-
International Union of Toxicology	Dr Peter N. Di Marco	President-Elect 2019-
Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research	Professor Steven Chown	President 2019-