User login

Grants to Europe

Australia‒European Union Collaboration Program 2014

Two Australian consortia have been selected to receive funding of up to $200,000 each under the Australia – European Union Collaboration Program 2014, managed by the Academy on behalf of the Australian Government. Each consortium consists of at least three participants from across Australian public and private sector research organisations and industry.

More information

FASIC program Early Career Fellowships in 2015 CLOSED

The call for applications has now closed. The Academy expects to advise applicants of the outcome of the grant in late June 2015.

More information

France-Australia Early Career Fellowships awarded for 2014

The Academy has selected eight Australian early career researchers to collaborate with scientists in research institutions in France in 2014 under the France–Australia Science Innovation Collaboration (FASIC) Grants Early Career Fellowships.

More information

Rod Rickards Fellowships go to three researchers in 2014

Rod Rickards Fellowships have been awarded in 2014 to three researchers to allow them to travel to Europe to undertake research in chemistry or biology — Dr Joshua Ho from the Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute, Dr Nicole Hill from the University of Tasmania, and Dr Jian Liu from Curtin University.

More information

Science and Industry Endowment Fund – Australian Academy of Science Fellowships to the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings

63rd Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting Dedicated to Chemistry
30th June—5th July 2013

More information

German-Australian Mobility Call for Collaboration in Science and Technology

Thirteen researchers in the fields of Biodiversity and Preventative Health were awarded grants under the German-Australian Mobility Call for Collaboration in Science and Technology in Biodiversity and Preventative Health in 2013-2014.

List of current participants

Australian participation in European Cooperation in the Field of Scientific and Technical Research (COST)

The Academy wishes to advise that there will not be a call for applications for this program for the financial years 2013-2014 and 2014-2015. The Department of Industry (previously the Department of Industry, Innovation, Climate Change, Science, Research and Tertiary Education (DIICCSRTE)) is currently not in a position to continue to fund Australian participation in COST Actions.

List of successful participants

Bede Morris Fund

The Bede Morris Fellowship has been awarded on an annual basis until 2012, to one outstanding Australian scientist undertaking research in France, in conjunction with the France-Australia Science Innovation Collaboration (FASIC) program Early Career Fellowships. However the Academy does not plan to award this Fellowship again until 2016.

List of current and past participants