The Australian Academy of Science is managed by a Council of 17 Fellows from across a range of disciplines, elected at the Annual General Meeting to represent the Academy's interests. The Council is led by an Executive Committee of seven Fellows who each take responsibility for different areas of the Academy's operations and activities. Executive Committee comprises the President, Secretary Biological Sciences, Secretary Physical Sciences, Treasurer, Foreign Secretary, Secretary Education and Public Awareness, and Secretary Science Policy.

Officer Duty Statements

President The Secretaries Foreign Secretary Secretary Science Policy Secretary Education and Public Awareness Treasurer

Officer duty statements are still to come for Ordinary Members.

© 2017 Australian Academy of Science