Honours to Academy staff

Sue Meek (left) and Shelley Peers (right)

Officer of the Order in the General Division of the Order of Australia (AO)

Dr Sue Meek AO FTSE for distinguished service to science, to the development and implementation of policy for science and research, particularly gene technology regulation, and through leadership roles with professional organisations

Member of the Order of Australia

Ms Shelley Peers AM for significant service to primary education, particularly science, to curriculum development, and to professional organisations

See full Newsletter

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science