Fellows update—October 2019

October 30, 2019

Honours and awards to Fellows

Emeritus Professor Cheryl Praeger AM FAA—2019 Prime Minister’s Prize for Science

Professor Michael Archer AM FAA—2019 Romer-Simpson Medal, Society of Vertebrate Paleontology

Professor C. Jagadish AC FAA FTSE— 2019 IEEE Electronic Devices Society Education Award

Professor David Celermajer AO FAA—2019 Ruthven Blackburn Medal for Distinguished Contribution to Clinical Research, awarded jointly with Professor Tania Sorrell

2019 NSW Premier’s Prizes

Professor Rose Amal AC FAA FTSE—2019 NSW Scientist of the Year

Professor Nalini Joshi AO FAA—Excellence in Mathematics, Earth Sciences, Chemistry or Physics

Professor Susan Clark FAA—Excellence in Medical Biological Sciences (Cell and molecular, medical, veterinary and genetics)

More about the NSW Premier's Prizes

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science