National Committee for Crystallography

The National Committee for Crystallography (NCCr) promotes crystallography and related disciplines, such as X-ray and neutron scattering and electron microscopy, in Australia to the general public, the broader scientific community and to agencies of government and industry that can benefit from, impact upon or support the science. The committee also provides a link to other disciplines using the methods or results of crystallographic experiments and links to the international crystallographic community primarily via the International Union for Crystallography and the Asian Crystallographic Association.

The NCCr is deeply involved in promoting and supporting two major national scientific facilities in Australia: The Australian Synchrotron and the OPAL reactor, both now managed by the Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation. It is committed to supporting access to relevant international facilities by Australian scientists.


Related groups and organisations


    © 2024 Australian Academy of Science