National Committee for Nutrition

Go to the Nourishing Australia resource page

The National Committee for Nutrition aims to foster nutritional science in Australia, to link the Academy to Australian nutritional scientists and relevant scientific and other societies, and to serve as a link between Australian and overseas nutritionists, primarily through the International Union of Nutritional Sciences (IUNS).

The National Committee for Nutrition is currently accepting expressions of interest for new members (2-3 positions available). Please see more information below. Applications due October 15th.

Expression of Interest for National Committee Membership


Reports and activities

Related groups and organisations


Professor Helen Truby
Ms Melissa Armstrong
Ex-Officio (DA)
Dr Catherine Bondonno
EMCR Member
Mr Mark Booth
FSANZ Representative
Associate Professor Alison Coates
Ex-Officio (NSA)
A/Professor Melinda Coughlan
Aimee Dordevic
EMCR Forum Member
Professor Danielle Gallegos
ex-Officio (CDND)
Professor Mike Gidley
Dr Katherine Livingstone
EMCR Member
Dr Christina Pollard
Ex-Officio (PHA)
A/Professor Shelley Wilkinson
Professor Steve Simpson FAA
Dr Welma Stonehouse
Ex-Officio (ONLP)

© 2021 Australian Academy of Science