Activities with the International Council for Science

ICSU logo

The International Council for Science (ICSU) is a non-government organisation with a global membership of 48 international scientific unions and interdisciplinary science bodies. These organisations convene scientists within and across the disciplines to coordinate research and address issues of global significance. The Academy is Australia’s adhering body for ICSU and 31 ICSU organisations, and meets responsibilities and obligations that arise from ICSU memberships with the assistance of the National Committees for Science.

Read the latest from the International Council for Science in ICSU’s September newsletter.

Recent news

Monash University’s Associate Professor Janet Macaulay was elected Member Education and Training on the executive of the International Union for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

Are you involved with ICSU or its unions?

The Academy is keen to hear from researchers who contribute to the work of ICSU and its international scientific unions and organisations. If this is you, please get in touch with the National Committees Office.

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science