Academy welcomes new Ministers

Following the outcome of the 2016 Federal Election, the Academy has welcomed the new Coalition frontbench, congratulating the new Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science the Hon Greg Hunt MP who has moved from the Environment Portfolio, and acknowledging the valuable contribution of his predecessor and newly appointed Minister for Defence Industry the Hon Christopher Pyne MP.

The Academy also welcomed new Assistant Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science the Hon Craig Laundy MP and acknowledged the work of former Assistant Minister the Hon Karen Andrews MP—now Assistant Minister for Vocational Education and Skills—for her dedication in working with the science sector over the past year.

The Academy will proactively engage with the new Minister and Assistant Minister, as well as members of the Government, the Opposition and the cross-benches during this term of government.

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science