Honours and awards to Fellows

Chennupati Jagadish; Terry Tao

2013 Boas Medal

Professor Chennupati Jagadish FAA FTSE—for his outstanding contributions to the fields of compound semiconductor optoelectronics and nanotechnology.

Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics

Professor Terry Tao FAA FRS (Corresponding Member)—for his outstanding contributions to the field of mathematics, recognising his numerous breakthrough contributions to harmonic analysis, combinatorics, partial differential equations and analytic number theory.  

2014 Royal Medal

Professor Tao—for his many deep and varied contributions to mathematics, including harmonic analysis, prime number theory, partial differential equations, combinatorics, computer science, statistics, representation theory, and much more.

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science