Fellows update—December 2019

December 19, 2019

Honours and awards to Fellows

Professor Sally Smith FAA and Professor Tanya Monro FAA FTSE—recognised by the University of Adelaide as trailblazers for gender equality to mark the 125th anniversary of suffrage in South Australia.

Scientia Professor Matthew England FAA—awarded the 2019 James Cook Medal by the Royal Society of NSW for outstanding contributions to both science and human welfare in and for the Southern Hemisphere.

Professor Dietmar Müller FAA—awarded the 2019 Clarke Medal by the Royal Society of NSW for distinguished research in the natural sciences (this year, geology) conducted in Australia.

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science