Fellows update—December 2020

December 17, 2020

Honours and awards to Fellows

Professor Richard Bryant AC FAA FAHMS FASSA—awarded the James Cook Medal by the Royal Society of NSW

Professor Matthew England FAA—awarded the Morton Medal by the Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society

Professor Doug Hilton AO FAA FTSE FAHMS—named Melburnian of the Year by the City of Melbourne

Professor Nalini Joshi AO FAA—awarded the George Szekeres Medal by the Australian Mathematical Society

Professor Harry Poulos AM FAA FTSE—awarded the 2020 Peter Nicol Russell Career Achievement Memorial Medal by Engineers Australia

© 2023 Australian Academy of Science