Fellows recognised in Australia Day honours

January 26, 2016

Academy Vice-President and Secretary Physical Sciences Professor C. Jagadish was made a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC) in the Australia Day honours, for his distinguished service to physics, engineering and nanotechnology, and to education and his executive roles at national and international science advisory organisations. 

Professor Marilyn Anderson was named as an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) for her distinguished service to science and higher education. Also named in the awards as Members of the Order of Australia (AM) were Professor Philip Kuchel for significant service to biochemistry, and Professor Gustav Lehrer for significant service to tertiary mathematics education.

© 2019 Australian Academy of Science