Who is participating in the Science in Australia Gender Equity (SAGE) pilot?

The Australian Academy of Science was overwhelmed by the response from the sector and has accepted applications from a total of 32 institutions. This includes half the university sector, with representation across the five university types (from Group of Eight to Unaligned), as well as medical research institutions and government research agencies. The pilot includes 24 (of 43) Australian universities, five medical research institutes and two publicly funded research agencies.

The full list of participating organisations:

  • Australian National University
  • Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
  • Baker IDI Heart and Diabetes Institute
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Curtin University
  • Deakin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Flinders University
  • George Institute
  • Griffith University
  • Latrobe University
  • Monash University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • RMIT
  • South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI)
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University
  • Telethon Kids
  • University of Canberra
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of Queensland
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Tasmania
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Wollongong
  • Western Sydney University
  • Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research (WEHI)

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science