Fellows update—March 2022

March 31, 2022

Honours and awards to Fellows

Academy honorific awards

Professor Steve Simpson AC FAA FRS – Macfarlane Burnet Medal and Lecture

Dr Liz Dennis AC FAA FTSE – Ruby Payne-Scott Medal and Lecture

Professor Christopher Barner-Kowollik FAA – David Craig Medal and Lecture

Professor Georgia Chenevix-Trench FAA – Suzanne Cory Medal and Lecture

More about the 2022 honorific awards

Other honours and awards

Professor Suzanne O'Reilly AM FAA – awarded 2020 International Science and Technology Cooperation Award of the People's Republic of China

Professor Yuri Kivshar FAA – awarded Optica Max Born Award

Professor Min Gu FAA FTSE  – awarded Optica Emmett N. Leith Medal

Professor Lisa Kewley FAA – appointed Director of the Center for Astrophysics |Harvard & Smithsonian

Distinguished Professor Susan Scott FAA – appointed Editor-in-Chief of Classical and Quantum Gravity

Professor Kliti Grice FAA – presenting at Crafoord Symposium in Geosciences, Swedish Academy of Science

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science