Medals for three honorific awards

September 11, 2017
(L to R) Dorothy Hill, Frederick White and Raymond Le Fèvre.

The Academy is calling for design suggestions, portraits, images or wording to be considered in the design of medals for three of its honorific awards.

The Le Fèvre Memorial Prize, the Dorothy Hill Award and the Frederick White Prize medals will be designed and minted by the Royal Australian Mint for presentation to awardees in 2018. This means that all of the Academy honorific awards will have Academy medals associated with them.

If you'd like to contribute to the design, contact the Awards Officer by the end of October on or phone +61 2 6201 9407.

More about the Academy's honorific awards

© 2022 Australian Academy of Science