Editors’ welcome

EMCR Forum: The voice of Australia's future scientific leaders

By Mibu Fischer1 and Jordan Pitt2

EMCR Pathways Co-editors and EMCR Forum Executive Members
X (Twitter): @EMCRForum 

1Quandamooka Country | She/Her; 2Kaurna Country | He/Him

Welcome to the first issue of EMCR Pathways for 2023!

Firstly, we would like to thank the outgoing 2022 newsletter editors Emily Finch and Yee Lian Chew. They have done a phenomenal job delivering interesting and relatable EMCR news to your inbox last year. We have a lot to live up to this year, and hope that we can build on the successes of last year with the forthcoming Pathways issues.

2023 is an exciting year for the Forum, with an upcoming Science Pathways Festival, and so we will start it off with an equally thrilling EMCR Pathways issue! In this issue, our outgoing Chair Raffaella Demichelis reflects on the past year and the challenges that have arisen for EMCRs. Thank you, Raffaella, your guidance, ideas and enthusiasm were an invaluable asset and for your continued work with the Forum!

With the new year come five new members to the EMCR Forum Executive. You can meet Isabella Bower, Mibu Fischer, Tomoko Sugiura, Li Gao and Jordan Pitt in the Welcome to New Members, where they introduce themselves and why they’re here.

With these new members we bid farewell to outgoing Executive members Yee Lin Chew, Vipul Agarawal, Emily Finch and Emma Burrows. Thank you for all your wonderful contributions to the Forum!

This month:

Remember to get in touch if you would like to contribute to any of these sections, have an EMCR group or event you would like to see featured, or have a question for our Agony Aunt. You can reach us at emcr@science.org.au.


© 2024 Australian Academy of Science