Letter to members of the COAG Education Council

On 10 December 2019 the President of the Australian Academy of Science, Professor Shine, wrote to all state and Commonwealth ministers outlining the ways in which the Australian Academy of Science and its education programs can be part of the national solution for education.

Members of the Education Council include:

  • The Hon Dan Tehan MP (Chair)
  • The Hon, Selena Uibo MLA
  • Ms Yvette Berry MLA
  • The Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP
  • The Hon John Gardner MP
  • The Hon Grace Grace MP
  • The Hon Sarah Mitchell MLC
  • The Hon James Merlino MP
  • The Hon Suzanne Ellery MLC
  • The Hon Chris Hipkins MP
  • The Hon Simone McGurk MLA

Read the letter (PDF, 120KB)

© 2023 Australian Academy of Science