Working Group who prepared these questions and answers

  • Professor Tony Basten (Co-Chair)
  • Professor Francis Carbone
  • Professor Ian Frazer (Co-Chair)
  • Professor Patrick Holt
  • Associate Professor Julie Leask
  • Professor Peter McIntyre
  • Professor Terry Nolan
  • Professor Judith Whitworth

Oversight Committee of Academy Fellows and other experts who reviewed the draft answers to the questions

  • Professor Ian Gust
  • Sir Gus Nossal (Chair)
  • Professor Fiona Stanley
  • Professor Robert Williamson

Consulting science writer

  • Stephen Pincock

© 2016 Australian Academy of Science, GPO Box 783, Canberra, ACT 2601, all rights reserved. Selected passages, tables or diagrams may be reproduced, provided the source is acknowledged. Major extracts are not permitted without the written permission of the Academy.

© 2019 Australian Academy of Science